Raghu Dixit, V Harikrishna and Rajesh Krishnan – on the judging panel for Ede Thumbi Haaduvenu

 Latest Update:

  • The popular music show Ede Thumbi Haaduvenu, which was judged and hosted by the late legendary playback singer SP Balasubrahmanyam, is returning after five years. This time around, the show will now have three musicians - Raghu Dixit, V Harikrishna and Rajesh Krishnan – on the judging panel.
  • Hamsalekha to judge Ede Thumbi Haaduvenu
About the show:
  • Popular singing reality show Ede Thumbi Haaduvenu, which was last aired on television in the year 2016, is back again with a new season which will premiere soon in 2021 or 2022.
  • The show has been a platform for many kids to exhibit their singing prowess. Amulya, Pallavi, Sunidhi G, Hamsini, Shreyas B Rao and Rachita Ramesh are some of the kids who shot to fame by participating in the show.
  • Winners will get a trophy and a cash prize of Rs 50,000 This year, the cash prize is likely to be increased.

  • Raghu Dixit
    , Ede Thumbi Haaduvenu is a cult show because of the late SP Balasubrahmanyam. I decided to be a part of the show as it is not only entertaining, but informative as well. SPB used to run the show single-handedly, from hosting and judging to mentoring the contestants.
  • V Harikrishna, Though, SPB is no more, the show will continue under his guiding light. Ede Thumbi Haaduvenu is not just a show; it’s an emotion for the people of Karnataka. I am looking forward to an exciting show which is hugely popular because of the impact created by SPB.
  • Music director Hamsalekha will be the judge of the show.
  • Legendary playback singer S P Balasubrahmanyam, who passed away last year, was earlier judging the show.
  • Rajesh Krishnan as another judge of the show, It is a privilege to be part of Ede Thumbi Haaduvenu which struck a chord with viewers because of SPB’s simplicity and the way he used to speak to contestants, motivating them to fine-tune their singing prowess.
  • Earlier Seasons 1- S P Balasubramanyam, P Susheela, Season 2 - S P Balasubramanyam, Srinath, Seasom 3 -
    S P Balasubramanyam, H. R. Bhargava
Competition, TRP:
  • Ede Thumbi Haaduvenu now joins the list of many singing reality shows that are on air on Kannada television. Sa Re Ga Ma Pa is another weekend singing reality show which is popular among audiences and has given offers for many budding singers.
Winners all Seasons of Ede Thumbi Haaduvenu:
  • Season 1 winner - Deeksha Ramakrishna
  • Season 2 winner - Deeksha Ramakrishna (2nd time winner), Amulya M
  • Season 3 winner - Rachitha Rajesh
Similar Movies