2022-2023 Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 10 Latest Update, Contestants, Participants, Jodi's, Dancers, Eliminations, Spoilers, Winner

Latest Update: 
Today Episode 


Sachin Pilgaonkar approached for Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa; the seasoned actor declines the offer politely:
Sources close to the show informed us that the makers of the show were keen on having the celebrated actor as one of the contestants this season. However, Sachin is not doing the show and he has declined the offer politely. We reached out to the senior actor and he shared, "Yes, I was approached for the show, but I am not doing it. We won another reality show, Nach Baliye in 2005 and it is very fresh in the audience's minds. They still remember Supriya and me as the winners of that show. So there's no point in doing Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa. That age was different, this age is different, one has to take all the things into consideration. There's no point in indulging into any kind of competition as a participant. I wish them all the best from my side for their show." 
Other contestants, who have been approached for Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa are Erica Fernandes and Adaa Khan. 
The last season of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa aired in 2016-2017. After that, the makers of the show decided to pull it down due to low TRPs but now the channel has decided to get back the dance reality show, and the pre-production has begun. Reportedly, Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa's new season is all set to begin from August last week or September. 
Kajol is not going to judge the upcoming tenth season of 'Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa' which goes on air in September.  
The show is coming back after 5 years, it's last edition being in 2017. 

Contestants, Dances, Jodi's:
  1. Nikki Tamboli
  2. Divya Agarwal
  3. Divyanka Tripathi
  4. Mohsin Khan
  5. Krishna Kaul
  6. Shraddha Arya
  7. Nimrit Kaur Ahluwalia
  8. Umar Riaz
  9. Awez Darbar
  10. Adaa Khan
  11. Tejasswi Prakash
  12. Ridhima Pandit
  13. Karan Mehra

  • For those who have sharp ears, buzz about Kajol coming on board were being heard. But now it is final that it is going to be Madhuri Dixit and not Kajol. Did Kajol decline it for some reason? Seems so.
  • Madhuri was a judge on this dance reality show until 2014, after which we saw Shahid Kapoor and Jacqueline Fernandez. But now, no Jacqueline, no Shahid - not this season.
  • ETimes has it that Dixit finalised the deal only a couple of days ago. "For her, it will be a homecoming. She did a fairly good job for the number of seasons she judged and it is expected that this time will be no exception. It would have been equally exciting to see the exuberant Kajol as a judge, but some things don't go the way you envisage. We are now looking forward for the drama on 'Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa' to begin. Two months more to go," according to a source.
About the Show:
  • Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa is an Indian Hindi-language reality television show and the Indian version of BBC's Strictly Come Dancing and Dancing with the Stars.
  • In Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa, celebrities perform various dances together with professional dance partners. The show's format is taken from the Strictly Come Dancing show on BBC One in the UK.
  • The show is also pre-recorded, unlike Strictly Come Dancing and other spin-offs. Of the spin offs, the Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa is the only one that uses recorded tracks rather than live music with an in-house band.
  • The title derives from "Jhalak Dikhlaja" (Let Me Have a Glimpse of You), a popular song from the film Aksar (2006).
  • Elimination, The show airs its elimination on a Sunday in every season. Contestants who are in the danger zone go into the face-off round.
  • This dance reality show has been very popular on national television.
  • Madhuri's entry has made the crew pretty enthusiastic and the preparations have started getting underway at a feverish pace, since yesterday evening.
  • The first four seasons of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa were aired on Sony TV.
  • From its fifth season it has been airing on Colors TV.
All Episode Winners:

  • Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 1 is the first season of the dance reality show, Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa. It premiered on 7 September 2006 until 4 November 2006. The first season was judged by Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Shilpa Shetty and Farah Khan. The season was hosted by Parmeet Sethi and Archana Puran Singh. The winners are Mona Singh.
  • Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 2 is the second season of the dance reality show, Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa. It premiered on 28 September 2007 until 15 December 2007. Shiamak Davar, Urmila Matondkar and Jeetendra were the judges. Rohit Roy and Mona Singh were the hosts. Prachi Desai and Deepak were the winners.
  • In third season Saroj Khan replaced Shiamak, Juhi Chawla replaced Urmila and Vaibhavi Merchant replaced Jeetendra. Firstly Shiv Panditt replaced Rohit Roy but later Rohit Roy replaced him and Shweta Tiwari replaced Mona Singh
  • In fourth season Remo D'Souza replaced Saroj Khan, Madhuri Dixit replaced Juhi Chawla and Malaika Arrora replaced Vaibhavi. Sumeet Raghvan replaced Rohit and Mona Singh replaced Shweta
  • The fifth season was judged by Madhuri Dixit, Karan Johar, who replaced Malaika Arora and Remo D'Souza. It was hosted by Manish Paul and Ragini Khanna. T
  • The sixth season was judged by Madhuri Dixit, Remo D'souza and Karan Johar. It was hosted by Manish Paul and Kapil Sharma.
  • The seventh season was judged by Karan Johar, Madhuri Dixit and Remo D'souza. It was hosted by Ranvir Shorey and Drashti Dhami who was later replaced by Manish Paul. Maksim Chmerkovskiy was a guest judge for two weeks.
  • The eighth season was judged by Karan Johar, Shahid Kapoor, Lauren Gottlieb, Ganesh Hegde and Malaika Arora Khan (replaced Karan Johar). It was hosted by Manish Paul.
  • The ninth season was started on 30 July 2016. Karan Johar, Farah Khan, Jacqueline Fernandez and Ganesh Hegde took over as the judges of this season. Manish Paul hosted the show yet again.
Similar Movies